I’ll Wear Me As Armor

Destroyed by me again,
I create myself anew.
This time I’ll be better,
Now I’ll tell the truth.

My hours and efforts used,
Without pay, legs bruised,
But not a day wasted,
Fears lose to me daily, now.

Though now my time is free,
Endless hours of me and me,
Every day I’m searching, learning,
Not a moment hiding from the world.

I’m only me, the one I’ve always been,
But that’s not all I’ll ever be.
For now I don the me grown harder,
My life, my prize, I’ll wear as armor.

 

Hey everyone, thanks for reading. Subscribe for more poetry and photo manipulations.
-Sean

I made this image 🙂 Use it as you like if you like it. 

Flower Faery

Leave a Reply

