My First Conceptual Photography: The Transformation

This is my first selection of photographs in a series. I have much to learn yet about even the basics in the craft of photography. There was not much technicality of camera craft put into creating this. But I had a strong urge to create something, anything straight after getting my first camera, a Point-and-shoot, Kodac Easyshare M532. We all need to start somewhere to get anywhere so here I am. A finished work is always an important object to learn from, no matter how amateurish it is. I’ll start finding the box and explore its innards after posting.

This was fundamentally an exercise in basic imagination. I wanted to test my ability to quickly find or set up shots that could resonate with a theme and carry a narrative .

The title of this collection isĀ The Transformation

100_0299

100_0298

100_0303

100_0312

Words written by Makhosazana Xaba. Book: Tongues of their Mothers

Leave a Reply

